Meet Our Team

Kathleen Bailey, PhD

Kathleen Bailey, PhD

Senior Associate Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
kbailey1@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-6561

Liaison to:

  • Marine Biological Laboratory
  • Physical Sciences Division
  • Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
  • Office of the Provost
Jerica Banks

Jerica Banks

Assistant Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
jerica@uchicago.edu
(773) 834-4817

Manages cross-divisional limited opportunity submissions

Liaison to:

  • Biological Sciences Division
  • Booth School of Business
  • Law School
Ilana Cohen

Ilana Cohen

Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
iscohen@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-2469

General FCR inquiries, data integrity, analytics and stewardship

Sammi Kern

Sammi Kern

Assistant Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
skern91@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-0986

Organization prospect research
Karen Pekow

Karen Pekow

Executive Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
kpekow@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-4931

Tom Popelka

Tom Popelka

Associate Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
tpopelka@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-9184

Liaison to:

  • Divinity School
  • Division of the Humanities
  • Library
  • Oriental Institute
  • Smart Museum
  • UChicago Arts
Kevin Snyder

Kevin Snyder

Associate Director, Foundation and Corporate Relations
snyderk@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-7570

Liaison to:

  • Office of Civic Engagement
  • The College
  • Harris School of Public Policy
  • School of Social Service Administration
  • Division of the Social Sciences
  • Urban Education Institute
  • UChicago Urban Labs